Sigh. Class is full… Good news is that by signing up to the waitlist and you have more than 80% chances to get into the class!
When a spot opens up, we give them away to clients on the waitlist in the order that they put themselves on up to 4 hours before the start of the class. You will receive an email or a mobile notification (if you are using the mobile app), stating you have been moved into the class.
If you are automatically added to a class from a waitlist and cannot attend any more the class, you will need to cancel your class reservation up to 3 hours before the start of the class. In any case, if you cannot attend any more a class you are waitlisted, it is better to cancel your waitlist reservation.
If a spot opens up less than 4 hours before the start of the class, you won’t be added automatically to the class. An email or mobile notification will be sent out to clients on the waitlist to inform them that a spot has opened up. You can then sign up to the class on a first come first serve basis.
Special rules for morning classes starting between 6h00 an 10h00:
- If a spot opens up for an early class, you won’t be added automatically overnight, but will receive a notice that a spot has opened and you will have to confirm your attendance.
Other waitlist rules:
- you need to have a class credit available to signup on the waitlist. If you were on the waitlist and did not get a spot, your credit will automatically come back to your account and be available for another class reservation.
- you can always sign off from a waitlist, as long as you did not get a spot. Canceling a waitlisted spot is free of any charge at any time
To make sure you receive our communications, please add firstname.lastname@example.org in your email contact list, and set up your phone to allow notifications from the booster transform mobile application.